You can delete a file in courses, groups, or personal files. This process also applies to deleting folders. Once a file is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Currently you can only delete one file at a time.
Note: The Unfiled Folder stores documents, graphics, and any other files from your account that you have posted to different areas of Curve, such as Discussions. Deleting these items within current courses may create broken links and submissions.
In Course Navigation, click the Files link.
While hovering over the file you wish to delete, click the Settings icon  and then click the Delete button .
Click the OK button.