How Do I Merge Users in an Account?

As an Admin, you can merge users within your account to consolidate the information and enrollments contained within each account.

Note: This process cannot be undone, so please make sure you're certain before you continue.

 

Select Group

 AddAdminUser0.png

Select the Managed Account in the Courses & Groups drop-down menu.

 

Open Users

 AddAdminUser1.png 

In Account Settings, click the Users link.

 

Find a User

 AddAdminUser2.png

Type the user's name into the Find a User field.

 

Open User Details

 AddAdminUser3.png

Click the user's name.

 

View User Details

 AddAdminUser4.png

Click the Merge link to merge two users together.

 

Find User Account

 AddAdminUser5.png

In order to merge users, you need to select Find a User [1] or Enter a User ID [2] in the first drop-down menu. If the user you wish to add is in a different account, select that account in the second drop-down menu [3].

Search for the name of the user or the user’s ID in the third field and click the Find button [4].

Note: The User ID is found at the end of your Curve URL (i.e. users/XXXXXX).

 

Merge User Accounts

 AddAdminUser6.png

After selecting the user account to merge, you will see the process and end result table.

  1. The table will show you the UserActionEmailsLogins, and Enrollments[1] of each user. The table will tell you what will be deleted and kept.
  2. If you want to change positions of the users so one gets deleted and the other does not, click the Switch Positionsbutton [2].
  3. You can also click the Merge Someone Else With [User Name][3] for either of the users if you decide to change the users.
  4. You will NOT be prompted again to ask if you are sure about merging the users together. This process cannot be undone, so please make sure you're certain before you continue. When you are ready, click the Mergebutton [4].
Have more questions? Submit a request