How Do I Change Self-Enrollment Settings for an Account?

Self-enrollment can be enabled in account settings by and Administrator. Enabling self-enrollment give instructors the ability to allow students to use a join code or click a button to enroll themselves in a course. By default, self-enrollment is disabled for the account.

 

Select Group

 AddAdminUser0.png

Select the Managed Account in the Courses & Groups drop-down menu.

 

Open Settings

 AddAdminUser1.png

With a Group selected, click the Settings link in the Navigation menu.

 

Allow Self-Enrollment

 AddAdminUser2.png

In the Settings tab, locate the Allow Self-Enrollment drop-down menu.

 

Set Self-Enrollment

 AddAdminUser3.png

Select the type of self-enrollment permission you want to enable.

To enable courses that aren’t linked to any SIS data or affected by SIS imports, click the For Manually-Created Courses option [1].

To enable any type of course, whether manually-created or created using the SIS Import tool, click the For Any Courses option [2].

 

Update Settings

 AddAdminUser4.png

To save your changes, click the Update button at the bottom of the page.

Have more questions? Submit a request