How Do I Delete a User from an Account?

As an Admin, you can delete a user from your account.

Note: This will remove the user's data (including grades) from all courses and groups. This process cannot be undone.

 

Select Group

 AddAdminUser0.png

Select the Managed Account in the Courses & Groups drop-down menu.

 

Open Users

 AddAdminUser1.png

 

Find a User

AddAdminUser2.png 

Type in the name of the user you wish to delete.

 

Open User Details

 AddAdminUser3.png

Click the user's name.

 

View User Details

 AddAdminUser4.png

Locate the Delete from [account title] link to delete the user.

 

Confirm Deletion

 AddAdminUser5.png

After clicking on the delete link, you will be asked if you are sure you want to delete the user. If you are sure, click the Delete button. 

Note: This will remove the user's data (including grades) from all courses and groups. This process cannot be undone.

Have more questions? Submit a request