How Do I Conclude a Course at the End of a Term?

Concluding a course means that all users in the course will have read-only access to the course. If your institution uses software that automatically concludes enrollments, you do not have to manually end your course since the end date of the course will automatically conclude the course on your behalf. Learn how to change the end date of your course instead.

Once a course is concluded, if you do not want students to view prior course content, you can restrict students from viewing prior courses.

Note: Manually concluding a course is a course permission. If the Conclude this Course button does not appear in Course Settings, this setting has been restricted for your course. If you are an instructor, contact your admin for assistance.

 

Select Group

 AddSectionCourse0.png

Select a Course in the Courses & Groups drop-down menu.

 

Open Settings

 ConcludeCourse1.png

In Course Navigation, click the Settings link.

 

Conclude This Course

 ConcludeCourse2.png

Click the Conclude this Course button to conclude your course.

 

Conclude Course

 ConcludeCourse3.png

Click the Conclude Course button.

Have more questions? Submit a request